الإيمان روث إيموكيل

جو سيمبسون الابن

برعم كراوس

الصورة: جو سيمبسون جونيور يتحدث في مخيم وورد كامب

"الحصول على تعويض عن الإقامة في مخيم WordCamp عنتيبي 2023 كان يعني لي الكثير. لم يكن دعماً مالياً فحسب، بل كان أيضاً اعترافاً بمساهمتي وتفاني في مجتمع ووردبريس. سمح لي هذا الدعم بالتركيز على التحضير لمحاضرتي والتفاعل الكامل مع الحاضرين الآخرين خلال الفعالية. وقد خفف عني العبء المالي لنفقات الإقامة.

"لقد شجعني ذلك على مواصلة مشاركتي في مجتمع WordPress وحفزني على استكشاف المزيد من الفرص لمشاركة خبرتي في المستقبل."

"جو سيمبسون" هنا جزء من المجموعة السداسية الرئيسية لـ WordCamp الولايات المتحدة في مؤتمر WordCamp الأمريكي الماضي في ناشيونال هاربور بولاية ماريلاند. أردت فقط أن أتوقف للحظة لأشكرك شخصيًا على كل العمل الرائع الذي قمت به من أجل الحدث مع دعم الدمج في التكنولوجيا.

"أعلم أن حضور الفعاليات أمر صعب بما فيه الكفاية. ولكن تخيل أن تكون متحدثاً وترغب في الحضور ولكنك لا تحصل على الرعاية. الغرفة والمأكل. تذاكر الطيران. وكل المستلزمات التي ستحتاجها للوصول إلى الفعالية والعمل أثناء الفعالية تكون أحياناً باهظة بسبب التكاليف فقط."

"من المهم جدا جعل هذه الأصوات مسموعة وجعل هذه الأحداث شاملة قدر الإمكان."

"لم يكن مخيم WordCamp Europe 2023 في أثينا باليونان مجرد مخيم WordCamp آخر لا يُنسى بالنسبة لي. لقد كان تحقيقًا لحلم طالما راودني. فمنذ أن بدأت في مشاهدة البث المباشر لـ WCEU فكرت: "كم سيكون رائعاً أن أذهب إلى WordCamp Europe يوماً ما؟

"لم يقتصر الأمر على ذلك، بل تم اختياري للتحدث عن موضوع استخدام ضعف البصر كأداة لمساعدتي في تعليم و وردبريس. تمكّنتُ من تسليط الضوء على أمرين مهمين في مجتمع ووردبريس - وجود إعاقة جسدية وتعليم ووردبريس. كان شعوراً مميزاً جداً أن أتحدث عن شيء مهم بالنسبة لي في مجتمع ووردبريس."

شركاء العالمية، شكراً لكم

شعار GoDaddy
شعار حالة النشر
شعار يوست
شعار ماستر دبليو بي
شعار التخطيط والكتابة
شعار مجموعة الجاذبية
شعار ويجلوت
شعار أشكال الجاذبية
شعار العضوية المدفوعة للمحترفين
شعار هيرو بريس. HeroPress هي منصة تحويلية من Topher DeRosia تحكي قصص الأشخاص الذين استفادوا من WordPress ومجتمعه لتغيير حياتهم وتحقيق أهدافهم.
سجل YG للاستشارات. إيفون غونزاليس من YG Consulting يقود المديرين التنفيذيين والفرق والقادة الأفراد إلى نتائج أفضل لأكثر من 15 + سنوات.

Faith Ruth Imokel

Joe Simpson, Jr.

Bud Kraus

Photo: Joe Simpson Jr. speaks at a WordCamp

“Receiving the accommodation reimbursement for WordCamp Entebbe 2023 meant a lot to me. It was not just financial support but also a recognition of my contribution and dedication to the WordPress community. This support allowed me to focus on preparing for my talk and fully engage with other attendees during the event. It alleviated the financial burden of accommodation expenses.

“It encouraged me to continue my involvement in the WordPress community and motivated me to further explore opportunities for sharing my expertise in the future.”

“Joe Simpson, Jr. here. Part of the lead sextet for this past WordCamp US at National Harbor Maryland. I just wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for all the incredible work you did for the event with Support Inclusion in Tech.

“Now, I know getting to events is difficult enough. But imagine being a speaker and wanting to attend but not being sponsored. Room and board. Airline fares. And all the necessities that it will take to get you to the event and function during the event are sometimes prohibitive just because of costs.”

“It’s so important to make these voices heard and to make these events as inclusive as possible.”

“WordCamp Europe 2023 in Athens, Greece was not just another memorable WordCamp for me. It was the fulfillment of a long-held dream. Ever since I started watching streams of WCEU I thought, ‘How cool would it be to go to WordCamp Europe one day?’

“Not only did that happen, I was chosen to speak on the topic Using Low Vision As My Tool To Help Me Teach WordPress. I was able to highlight two important concerns in the WordPress Community – having a physical disability and teaching WordPress. It felt pretty special to talk about something that matters to me within the WordPress community.”

Global Partners, Thank You

GoDaddy logo
Post Status logo
Yoast logo
MasterWP logo
Planning Write logo
Gravity Kit logo
Weglot logo
Gravity Forms logo
Paid Membership Pro logo
HeroPress logo. HeroPress is a transformative platform by Topher DeRosia that tells the stories of people who have leveraged WordPress and its community to change their lives and achieve their goals.
YG Consulting log. Yvonne Gonzalez of YG Consulting has been leading executives, teams, and individual leaders to better outcomes for over 15+ years.